Albany Symphony

  • When: Saturday, November 23, 2013, 7:30 p.m.
  • Where: Palace Theatre, Albany
  • Cost: Not available
  • Age limit: Not available
  • Categories: Classical

On Nov. 23, at 7:30 p.m., pianist and music director of the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra Jeffrey Kahane will lead the Albany Symphony in a program that allows him to share both of his talents with the audience. The program includes Brahms’ monumental First Symphony and Three Studies from Couperin, a work by British composer Thomas Adès, inspired by his passion for the music of French Baroque composer François Couperin. In the midst of these two pieces, Kahane moves from the podium to the keyboard as he performs Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 22 along with the orchestra. Tickets start at $19 and may be purchased online at albanysymphony.com, by calling 694-3300 or at the Albany Symphony box office (19 Clinton Ave, Albany).


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment