UpDATE -- Vote 2006 -- election results -- Upadte

Spotlightnews.com is your Web site for election results for races that affect your community. Check back often for updates as spotlightnews.com will bring you the vote tallies as soon as we receive them.

(Editor's note: Only major party endorsements are listed. All vote tallies are unofficial until Board of Elections releases final numbers.)


Eliot Spitzer, Democrat -- XX

John Faso, Republican -- XX

Lt. Governor:

David Paterson, Democrat -- XX

C. Scott Vanderhoef, Republican -- XX

U.S. Senate

Hilary Rodham Clinton, Democrat -- XX

John Spencer, Republican -- XX

Albany County: Town of Bethlehem:

Town justice

Ryan Donovan, Democrat -- XX

Brian Murphy, Republican -- XX

Assembly: Tim Gordon, Independence -- XX

Martin Reid, Republican -- XX

Town of Colonie


Paulette Barlette, Republican -- XX

Bob Reilly, Democrat (incumbent) -- XX

Saratoga County

U.S. Congress

John Sweeny, Republican (incumbent) 42,912

Kirsten Gillibrand, Democrat 47,176

39% of district reporting

County Treasurer

Sam Pitcheralle, Republican (incumbent) -- XX

Preston Jenkins, Democrat -- XX

Town of Ballston Council

Mary Beth Hynes, Republican (incumbent) " 1,533

Patti Southworth, Democrat " 1,639

100% of district reporting

Town Justice

Cindy Amrhein, Democrat -- XX

Jahn Fantauzzi, Republican -- XX

Town of Malta Council

Donna Gizzi, Republican -- 373

Ann Rawlin, Democrat " 351

30% of district reporting

Saratoga Springs:


Yes " 42%

No " 58%

16% of district reporting

Schenectady County:


Harry C. Buffardi (incumbent), Democrat " 3,471

Michael Moffat, Republican " 1,884

11% of district reporting

State Senate:

Hugh Farley, incumbent, Republican -- XX

Gary McCarthy, Democrat -- XX

110th Assembly

James Tedisco, incumbent, Republican " 1,764

Michael Eidens (Sch.Co.Legislator), Democrat " 1,026

11% of district reporting

105th Assembly

Paul Tonko, incumbent, Democrat " 2,022

John Merz, Republican " 629

12% of district reporting



Armon Benny, Republican " 1,321

Kris Kastberg, Democratic Progress for Scotia " 1,517

100% of district reporting

Trustee (Two (2) will be elected)

Richard Gibbons, Republican " 1,319

E. Thomas Neals, Republican " 1,442

Joseph Rizzo, Democratic Progress for Scotia " 1,916

Thomas A. Gifford, Democrat " 1,295

100% of district reporting


Robert A. Moore, Republican " 1,348

Jason A. Frament, Democratic Progress for Scotia " 1,438

100% of district reporting



Frank A. Renna, Republican -- 506

Robert J. Godlweski, Democrat " 668

10% of district reporting


Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment