Selection fans fires of contention

Linda Deprey, deputy town clerk on a full-time basis for; Kathy Eitzmann and Jeanne Box, deputy clerks part-time for 2008.

Sickels as registrar of vitals.

Sausville authorized to execute any contract in a form acceptable to the town attorney with organizations which have been identified in the 2008 budget for goods and/or services.

Sausville as budget officer for 2008.

Regular meetings of the town board will be the first Monday of each month at 7 p.m.; agenda meetings will be the last Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m., except as changed by the board.

The board will prepare and distribute up to four newsletters a year.

In specific committees charged with aspects of town growth and development, the following appointments were made:

Susan Spadaro, deputy receiver of taxes; Kevin King, comptroller for a two-year term; Teri Gay, town historian for the year 2008; Donald Stack, animal control officer; Linda Murray and Charles Sovern, deputy animal control officers.

Deputy town supervisors Glenn Rockwood and Councilman Gerald Winters will receive an annual salary of $1,500.

Tom Peterson, town attorney for a 2-year term; Karen A. Heggen, town attorney to the planning board; Phyllis Mullany, secretary zoning board of appeals; Nancy Fodera, secretary to the planning board; Joanne Bosley, secretary for the historic preservation review commission; Karen Adriance, secretary for the town's youth commission; Phyllis Mullany, secretary for the planning and zoning review committee; Margaret Ruisi, secretary for the town trails committee; Marion Frazier, secretary for the open space committee and the economic development committee.

Zoning board of appeals:

Dave Savage, chair, five-year term; Frank Farrar and William Steele, five-year terms, Tim Larson and Cynthia Young, alternates

Planning board:

Glenn Rockwood, chair, Dave Stiles, five-year term; David Wallingford and Carrie Woerner, alternates, for one year.

Town planning and zoning review committee

Peter Klotz, chair for the year 2008; David Savage; Glenn Rockwood; Carol Henry; Kyle Kordich; Roger Laime, Anthony Tozzi and Karen Heggen committee members.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment