New super unveils plans

At the town's organizational meeting, Thursday, Jan. 10, the new town board made several appointments:

Eric J. Dickson was appointed town attorney; Paul Briggs and Peter J. Scagnelli were appointed as deputy town attorneys; Paul Sebesta was appointed as town comptroller; Frank E. Gavin, III was appointed as town superintendent of highways; Ellen Malkus, a former ad hoc member of the planning board was appointed as a regular member; Kevin Walsh was appointed to serve as chairman of the planning board; Donald Hirshorn was appointed as chairman of the Zoning Board of Appeals.

The next regular meeting of the town board will be Tuesday, Jan. 29.""

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment