Colonie Empire State Games athletes

The following athletes have qualified for this year's Empire State Games July 23-27 in Binghamton.


Nicole Soblosky (Colonie) open women's 3,000-meter steeplechase

Ashley Gansle (Loudonville) open women's javelin

Colleen Moreland (Latham) " open women's pole vault

Julie Lafrano (Loudonville) " open women's 5,000-meter run

Donna Davidson (Colonie) " open women's 10-kilometer racewalk

Justin Bishop (Colonie) " open men's 1,500-meter run, open men's 800-meter run

Nayamka Roberts-Smith (Colonie) " scholastic women's 1,500-meter run

Jacquelyn St. John (Latham) " scholastic women's triple jump

Prince Abban (Latham) " scholastic men's 200-meter dash

Jaquell Chandler (Loudonville) " scholastic men's 400-meter intermediate hurdles

Matthew Bendon (Latham) " scholastic men's long jump

Matt Conti (Latham) " scholastic men's 400-meter dash

Michael Ofosu (Latham) " scholastic men's triple jump

Mary Collins Finn (Menands) " masters women's 1,500-meter run, masters women's 10,000-meter run, masters women's 200-meter dash, masters women's 400-meter dash, masters women's 400-meter relay, masters women's 1,600-meter relay, masters women's 3,200-meter relay, masters women's 5,000-meter run, masters women's 800-meter run

Marbry Gansle (Loudonville) " masters women's discus, masters women's long jump, masters women's shot put, masters women's triple jump

Rick Choppa (Latham) " masters men's long jump


Shondaya Burrell (Loudonville) " open women's team

Gabrielle Doemel (Latham) " open women's team

Chris Hooks (Latham) " scholastic men's team


Marissa Martinek (Colonie) " open women's team


Lawrence Miller (Latham) " masters men's division


Elizabeth Litwak (Loudonville) " open women's 1-meter springboard

Nathan LaRowe (Latham) " open men's 1-meter springboard, open men's 3-meter springboard, open men's synchronized diving

Eric Messina (Latham) " open men's 1-meter springboard, open men's 3-meter springboard


Janet Fitzgerald (Colonie) " masters women's division

Susan Bucci (Loudonville) " masters women's division


Marisa Fruscio (Menands) " open women's team

Kori MacDonald (Colonie) " open women's team

Ezekiel Jackson (Latham) " open men's team

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment