Schenectady County Empire State Games athletes

The following athletes are competing in this year's Empire State Games July 23-27 in Binghamton.


Charles Moeske (Niskayuna) scholastic men's division


Kelly deAprix (Scotia) open women's 800-meter run

Don Ampansiri (Niskayuna) " open men's javelin

Emily Finnegan (Niskayuna) " scholastic women's 400-meter intermediate hurdles

Connor Reilly (Niskayuna) " scholastic men's 100-meter dash

Joseph Emory (Niskayuna) " scholastic men's 3,000-meter steeplechase

Joyce Goodrich (Glenville) " masters women's 800-meter run

Arleen Reyell (Niskayuna) " masters women's discus, masters women's hammer throw, masters women's javelin, masters women's shot put

Gray Watkins (Alplaus) " masters men's pole vault

Joseph Zeglen (Scotia) " masters men's discus, masters men's shot put


Billy Creighton (Niskayuna) " scholastic men's team pitcher/catcher/third baseman

Kyle McKelvey (Rotterdam) " scholastic men's team shortstop

Dan Peters (Niskayuna) " scholastic men's team third baseman

Robert Tedesco (Rotterdam) " scholastic men's team pitcher/outfielder

Chris Tyson (Niskayuna) " scholastic men's team pitcher


Rachel Kimball (Rotterdam) " open women's team

Zach Bye (Scotia) " open men's team

Jeff Howe (Niskayuna) " open men's team

Jenna Juron (Glenville) " scholastic women's team

Josh Powers (Niskayuna) " scholastic men's team


Ursula Pasquerella (Rotterdam) " masters women's team


William Dergosits (Rotterdam) " open men's division

David Taylor (Alplaus) " open men's division

Pam Fitzgerald (Scotia) " masters women's division


Karen Gumport (Glenville) " masters women's foil

Field hockey

Diana Backer (Niskayuna) " scholastic women's team

Bridget Knickerbocker (Niskayuna) " scholastic women's team

Lindsay Mayo (Scotia) " scholastic women's team

Alex Pomato (Niskayuna) " scholastic women's team


Tina Schott (Niskayuna) " masters women's division


Amy Glass (Scotia) " masters women's team

Aubree Cristello (Scotia) " open women's team

Ice hockey

Michelle Fraser (Scotia) " scholastic women's team

Erik Augspurger (Niskayuna) " scholastic men's team

Mike Casey (Niskayuna) " scholastic men's team

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment