Kolb tapped to replace Tedisco as GOP Assembly leader

Assemblyman Brian Kolb, R-Canandaigua, has been appointed to succeed James Tedisco as the Assembly Minority Leader, in a GOP Conference vote held Monday, April 6.

Tedisco, who stepped down from the leadership post on Friday to more closely monitor the count of ballots in the 20th Congressional District special election, will stay on in the Assembly pending the election's final results. He will also be concentrating on raising the money necessary to fund a potentially long and complex legal battle with his opponent, Scott Murphy.

Kolb was elected to the Assembly in 2000 and represents the 129th Assembly District, made up of parts of Ontario, Seneca, Cayuga, Onondaga and Cortland Counties."

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment