Spa City Dems endorse Kim for mayor

The Saratoga Springs Democratic Committee unanimously endorsed a slate of candidates that includes Public Safety Commissioner Ron Kim for mayor at its Saturday, May 30, meeting.

Two incumbents, Supervisor Joanne Yepsen and Accounts Commissioner John Franck, were endorsed, as well as Kevin Connolly for commissioner of public safety and Peter Martin for commissioner of finance.

This appealing team offers a wide breadth of both governmental and private sector expertise to the electorate, said Democratic Committee Chair Allan Turkheimer in a statement.

Republicans endorsed a slate of candidates earlier in May of incumbent Scott Johnson for mayor, incumbent Kenneth Ivins for finance commissioner, incumbent Matthew Veitch for supervisor and Richard Wirth for public safety commissioner.""

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment