20th Congressional District too close to call

With only 59 votes separating the two candidates for the 20th Congressional District, absentee ballots will declare the winner no earlier than April 13.

As of 11 p.m. Tuesday, March 31, Democrat Scott Murphy leads Republican Jim Tedisco by a tally of 77,344 to 77,285.

Approximately 10,000 absentee ballots are outstanding in the race. Allowing seven days for regular absentee ballots and 13 days for military and overseas ballots, a clear determination as to who will replace Democrat Kirsten Gillibrand, who was appointed to the U.S. Senate in January, is still at least two weeks off.

Check back to www.spotlightnews.com and see the April 2 print editions of the Saratoga County Spotlights for updates to this story."

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment