UPDATED: School budget and board election vote results

Following are school budget vote and school board election results from the school districts in The Spotlight's coverage area. Check back to www.spotlightnews.com and upcoming print editions of your local Spotlight Newspaper for complete election coverage.


Bethlehem Central School District

Budget: Approved

2410 to 1215

Bus proposition: Approved

2109 to 1492

Board seats, two available:

Charmaine Wijeyesinghe: 1361

Peter Shawhan:831

Rudy Arias:370

Lynne Lenhardt: 1965

Patrick Greene: 1234

Guilderland Central School District

Budget: Approved

1988 to 1416

Bus Proposition: Approved

2063 to 1321

Board seats, three available:

Julie Cuneo: 2,255

Denise Eisele: 1,856

Richard Weisz: 1,652

Elijah Sharma: 1,427

Allan Simpson: 1,613

North Colonie School District

Budget: Approved

1455 to 796

Board seats, two available:

Mary Nardolillo: 1793

Mary-Ellen Raup: 1476

Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk School District

Budget: Approved

668 to 459

Bus Proposition: Approved

620 to 748

Board seats, three available:

Scott Hughes: 696

Kathleen Emory: 478

Judith Sylvester: 441

Josephine O'Connor: 539

Tracey Traver:519

South Colonie School District

Budget: Approved

1495 to 692

Board seat

Tim Ryan: 1640

Board seat (1)

David Kiehle:849

Theodore Thompson: 574

George Penn:406

Voorheesville School District

Budget: Approved

566 to 290

Bus Proposotion: Approved

574 to 270

Board seats, two available:

Justin C. Brusgul: 339

Cheryl L. Dozier: 653

C. James Coffin: 497


Ballston Spa

Budget: Approved

1526 to 1034

Board Seats, four available

Nancy Fodera: 1,290

Kevin Schaefer: 1,100

Daniel Cramer: 1,090

Keith Stewart: 1,090

Karen Parlapiano: 954

Gary Guilfoyle: 1,052

Shawn Raymond: 778

Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake

Budget: Approved

1,483 to 1,199

Bus Proposition: Approved

1,580 to 1,068

Board Seats, three available

Elizabeth Herkenham:

Elizabeth Herkenham: 1,812

James Maughan: 1,344

Patre Kuziak: 1,328 (2 year term)

William Farmer: 1,199

Don Brandt: 1,144

Saratoga Springs


For: 2242


Bus proposition: 2128 to 954

Board seats, three available

Aaron AuBuchon: 2109

Steven Grandin: 2260

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment