Girls cross country: Smith makes first team on state all-star list

Five Saratoga, two Shen runners earn all-state honors

Saratoga Springs' Estela Smith leads the list of Section II girls cross country runners honored with all-state selections by the New York State Sportswriters Association.

Smith was the lone local representative on the Class A first team list. Saratoga teammates Keelin Hollowood (second team), Taylor Driscoll (third team), Olivia Morrow (fourth team) and Tara Peck (fifth team) were the other Blue Streaks honored with all-stare selections.

Shenendehowa had two all-state representatives: Lizzie Predmore (third team) and Bailey Kowalczyk (sixth team). Shaker's Maryanna Lansing (fourth team) also made the Class A list.

Seven Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake runners were named to the Class B all-state teams, led by Alyssa Drapeau (second team). Meagan Roecker (fourth team), Dani Martino (fifth team), Allison Fernandez (seventh team), Anastasia Monsen (seventh team) and Schuyler Pruyn (seventh team) also made the list.

Academy of Holy Names had three representatives in Class B. Leah Triller was a third-team selection, Catherine Maloy was a fourth-team selection and Jacqueline Willsey was a seventh-team selection.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment