2011 Suburban Council baseball all-stars

The Suburban Council baseball all-star teams were announced Thursday.

The teams were selected by the league's 12 coaches. They are:

First team

Pitchers: Chris Kalica (Colonie), Matt Snyder (Colonie), Jeff Hoffman (Shaker) and Nick Cioffi (Averill Park)

Catcher: Brian O'Keefe (Colonie)

First baseman: John Craig (Shenendehowa)

Third baseman: Derek Gardella (Shaker)

Middle infielders: Branden Cogswell (Shenendehowa) and Bret Dennis (Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake)

Outfielders: Keaton Flint (Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake), Kyle Willmott (Saratoga) and Jake Mullen (Colonie)

Designated hitter: Conor Hurley (Guilderland)

Utility: Tyler Hart (Columbia)

Second team

Pitchers: Luke Fauler (Saratoga), John Prendergast (Shenendehowa), Austin Clock (Niskayuna) and Zach Breen (Shaker)

Catcher: Bryan Egan (Shaker)

First baseman: Drew Lasky (Shaker)

Third baseman: Ryan Vaugn (Saratoga)

Middle infielders: Alex Lushkevich (Saratoga) and Joe Schupp (Colonie)

Outfielders: Eric Mueller (Bethlehem), Christian Brown (Columbia) and Nick Valletta (Niskayuna)

Designated hitter: Taylor Clock (Niskayuna)

Utility: Jake Syed (Niskayuna)

Honorable mention

Averill Park: Joe Marino (pitcher), Greg Hotaling (pitcher/outfielder) and Dylan Sprague (utility)

Ballston Spa: Joe Mueller (utility)

Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake: Devin Stark (pitcher), Corey Parks (pitcher), David Russell (catcher), Robert Knightes (third baseman), Jeff Heck (middle infielder) and Mike Brienza (outfielder)

Colonie: David Monin (outfielder) and Jamie June (outfielder)

Columbia: Ian Castle (pitcher), Matt Raymond (pitcher) and Eric Martin (third baseman)

Guilderland: Dylan Collett (pitcher), Zach Kronick (pitcher), Chris Gareau (pitcher), Eric Golderman (first baseman), Tim O'Connor (middle infielder), Mike Doynow (middle infielder), Harry Brodsky (outfielder) and Devin Fisher (outfielder)

Mohonasen: Matt Laverty (third baseman), Tyler Listing (middle infielder), Anthony Denofio (middle infielder) and Vinny Struffolino (utility)

Niskayuna: Josh Callahan (pitcher), David Hoffman (pitcher), Austin Clock (first baseman) and Aidan McGonigle (outfielder)

Saratoga: Zach Forbes (catcher), Brandon Krawczuk (first baseman), Luke Fauler (outfielder), Kris Muller (outfielder) and Alex Chandler (designated hitter)

Shaker: Derek Gardella (pitcher), Bob Derico (middle infielder), Joe Bilynski (outfielder), Jeff Hoffman (outfielder) and Gabe Cassillo (outfielder)"

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment